Bega Valley Shire CouncilBega Valley Shire Council

Access and Inclusion Advisory Committee

Council & Infrastructure / About Council & Councillors / Committees of Council

Access and Inclusion Advisory Committee

The Access and Inclusion Advisory Committee (AIAC) is a Section 355 committee under the Local Government Act. It is a strategic level committee that meets four times per year and works in partnership with Council to bring about improvements to access and inclusion issues. The reponsibilities of the AIAC include:

  • Identifying and reporting access and inclusion issues that require attention and liaising with key stakeholders
  • Providing advice and recommendations on major projects being undertaken by Council that impact on access and inclusion matters
  • Overseeing the Access and Inclusion Improvement Grants program including making recommendations to Council


Section 355 Access and Inclusion Advisory Committee Guidelines - adopted by Council 1 February 2017

Committee Members

  • Community Members
    Chris Sparks
    Francis Pearce
    Graham Carmody
    John Reynolds
    Nathan Johnston
    Ron Finneran OAM (Chair)
    Rosemary Oates
  • Business Member
    Colin Dunn
  • Organisation Members
    Felicity Gates
    Jennifer Russell
    Michaela Pascolutti
  • Tourism Member
    Jenny Robb

Meeting Agenda and Minutes








Related Information


Related Pages

Rate This Page

Share This Page

Explore Our Site