Bega Valley Shire CouncilBega Valley Shire Council

Sewage Treatment Plants

Effluent quality at EPA licensed sewage treatment plants

Sewage treatment plants for which Council holds an EPA licence to discharge effluent to the environment include those at Bega, Bermagui, Eden, Merimbula, Tathra and Tura Beach.

Effluent quality data for each of these sewage treatment plants are available in both PDF and Excel formats. These files are updated within 14 days of receipt from the NATA-accredited laboratory that analyses the effluent samples.


PDF document

Excel document


Treatment and monitoring location diagrams

The following are links to annotated photographs for each sewage treatment plant (STP). The photographs show the main treatment process units and Environment Protection Licence monitoring locations.

  1. Eden STP
  2. Merimbula STP
  3. Tura Beach STP
  4. Tathra STP
  5. Bega STP
  6. Bermagui STP


Related Pages

Related Categories

Rate This Page

Share This Page

Explore Our Site