Bega Valley Shire CouncilBega Valley Shire Council

Appeal distribution moves onto Stage 2

2 July 2018

With the initial allocation of the Tathra and District Bushfire Mayoral Appeal Fund now completed, the committee have moved directly onto Stage 2.

Stage 2 aims to provide support to those whose homes have been lost or significantly damaged - this includes second residences such as rental properties and holiday homes. Eligible residents will be contacted directly by the distribution committee and provided with the necessary application information.

A distribution matrix has been developed by the committee, which will determine the amounts distributed to each household.

Bega Valley Shire Council Mayor, Cr Kristy McBain, said the distribution committee was very happy with the efficiency of the initial allocation and was looking forward to being able to provide further support to those impacted through this second stage.

“The appeal fund is now nearing $1.3 million and we are very focussed on ensuring the money goes out in a timely manner to meet urgent needs,” Cr McBain said.

Anyone who believes they are eligible for Stage 2 and have not been contacted by Friday, 6 July is encouraged to phone (02) 6499 2182, or email

More information about the Mayoral Appeal Fund (including the fund rules) is available on Council’s website at

Donations to the Mayoral Appeal Fund can still be made via:

  • Electronic bank transfer: BSB: 012525 Account: 837535154
  • In person, at an ANZ Bega Branch.
  • Credit Card over the phone, call (02) 6499 2345 during office hours.

For international donations, the ANZ swift code is ANZBAU3M.



Related Pages

Rate This Page

Share This Page

Explore Our Site