Bega Valley Shire CouncilBega Valley Shire Council

Roadside weed control program

Proposed roadside and public land weed control program for November 2019 to May 2020

  • Blackberry: Pambula, Nethercote, Lochiel, Eden and  Towamba Valley
  • African lovegrass: All shire owned roadsides Victorian border to Wallaga lake.
  • St Johns Wort. Bega, Wolumla, Candelo, Bemboka, Yowrie, Wandella, Cobargo and surrounding localities.

NOTE: Spot-spraying of weeds may be carried out in other areas as appropriate. Weed control as part of general maintenance of roads and road shoulders may be carried out in other areas as part of the roads program. The weed program is dependent on weather conditions and contractor availability and may be varied according to weed growth.

For further information, contact Council on 6499 2222

Related Pages

Rate This Page

Share This Page

Explore Our Site