Bega Valley Shire CouncilBega Valley Shire Council

Committees of Council

The Local Government Act 1993 (‘the Act’) is the legislative framework that outlines how Council can exercise its functions in respect to the operation of a wide range of community services and facilities.

A key section of the Local Government Act relevant to the delegation of authority by Council to Committees is Section 377.  Section 377 provides that certain functions may be delegated to a committee and also outlines which activities Council cannot delegate.

Section 355 Community Committees

Section 355 Community Committees are chaired by a Councillor and provide advice and make recommendations to the Council regarding specific services or facilities. These include:

Community Committees are delegated certain responsibilities and functions by Council and operate subject to adopted procedures and guidelines. These committees operate at facilities such as cemeteries, halls and sportsgrounds.

Hall and Building Community Committees

  • Bemboka Hall Committee
  • Bermagui Community Centre Managements Committee
  • Brogo Hall Committee
  • Candelo Hall Committee
  • Cobargo Hall Committee
  • Eden Log Cabin Committee
  • Kiah Hall Committee
  • Murrah Hall Committee
  • Nethercote Hall Committee
  • Old Pambula Courthouse Committee
  • Pambula Hall Committee
  • Quaama Hall Committee
  • Rocky Hall Hall Committee
  • Tanja Hall Committee
  • Tarraganda Hall Committee
  • Tathra Hall Committee
  • Towamba Hall Committee
  • Wandella Hall Committee
  • Wolumla Hall Committee
  • Wyndham Hall Committee

Cemetery Community Committees

  • Bemboka Cemetery Committee
  • Bermagui Cemetery Committee
  • Eden Cemetery Committee
  • Towamba Cemetery Committee
  • Wolumla Cemetery Committee
  • Wonboyn Cemetery Committee

Sportsground & Recreation Committees

  • Bermagui Indoor Sports Stadium Committee
  • Bermagui Sportsground Committee
  • Berrambool Sporting Complex Committee
  • Candelo Reserve Committee
  • Eden Sportsground Committee
  • George Brown Sporting Complex Committee
  • Kianinny Bay Reserve Committee
  • Lawrence Park Committee
  • Montreal Goldfields Committee
  • Old Bega Racecourse Committee (On-track)
  • Pambula Sporting Complex Committee
  • Towamba Sportsground Committee
  • Tura Beach Flora Reserve Committee
  • Wyndham Reserves Management Committee

Related Pages

Rate This Page

Share This Page

Explore Our Site