Meet your Councillors and Mayor

Meet your Bega Valley Shire Councillors as elected at the Local Government election on Saturday 4 December 2021.

Bega Valley Shire Council is governed by nine elected Councillors. The Councillors are elected every four years with the next election due to be held on 14 September 2024.

Councillors provide leadership and establish policy and strategic direction for the organisation and the future of the Shire.

There are no wards or ridings in the Bega Valley Shire so the Councillors are elected by the people to represent the interests of all ratepayers and residents. The mayor and deputy mayor are elected by the Councillors in September of each year.


Was this helpful?

Contact Us